Killing Floor – Lee Child

Killing Floor is the debut novel by Lee Child, first published in 1997 …

… the first book to feature the character Jack Reacher. …

Ex-military policeman Jack Reacher is a drifter. He’s just passing through Margrave, Georgia, and in less than an hour, he’s arrested for murder.

Not much of a welcome. All Jack knows is that he didn’t kill anybody. At least not here. Not lately. But he doesn’t stand a chance of convincing anyone. not in Margrave, Georgia. Not a chance in hell.


Killing Floor


I enjoyed the book.

It’s Hemingway brusk. Simple. No Nobel Prize winner.

But the plot, while not perfect, was engaging and entertaining. It kept me going as a good thriller should.

I’ve already downloaded Die Trying, the second novel in the Jack Reacher series. There are already 19 books in that series. If I get hooked, I’ll be reading Reacher revenge stories for a long, long time. 🙂

Jim Grant (born 29 October 1954), better known by his pen name Lee Child, is a British thriller writer …

Grant was elected president of the Mystery Writers of America in 2009.

In 2012, his novel One Shot was adapted into Jack Reacher; an American thriller film starring Tom Cruise. Grant has a cameo appearance as a police desk sergeant in the film. …


Published by

Rick Mc

Career gymnastics coach who loves the outdoors, and the internet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.