The Pyramid by Henning Mankell

There are 8 books in the Inspector Kurt Wallander series, starting with Faceless Killers.

I enjoyed that one, so downloaded The Pyramid, a collection of short stories about Wallander EARLIER than Faceless. Something like a prequel.

The short stories are not as good as the novel for me, but I’m still happy I read them.

I MIGHT end up reading the entire series.

Spanning two decades between 1969 and 1989, the five stories chart Wallander’s “unknown” early years as he progresses from keen police academy graduate to disillusioned senior investigator …

Guardian review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.