Face of Deception by Iris Johansen

Quite good. The first in a series of 28 Eve Duncan novels, so far.

After losing her beloved child to a serial killer, forensic sculptor Eve Duncan survives by focusing on her career.

The best in her field at rebuilding faces from bare skull bones, Eve specializes in identifying missing children.

When billionaire John Logan requests her help in identifying an adult skull, Eve–already swamped with work–tells Logan that she isn’t interested. But when he volunteers to donate a large sum of money to a charity for missing children in exchange for her time, Eve reluctantly agrees.

Logan neglects to tell her that there are powerful, desperate people who are determined to keep the skull’s true identity a secret at any cost.


One thought on “Face of Deception by Iris Johansen

  1. Pingback: Body of Lies by Iris Johansen – RickMcCharles.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.