Naming of the Dead by Ian Rankin

I’d not read this one Rebus book … or had I?

Happily, my memory is so BAD that it seemed vaguely familiar, but not uninteresting.

Naming of the Dead is a crime novel by Ian Rankin.

… the 16th of the Inspector Rebus novels. Set in Edinburgh in July 2005, in the week of the G8 summit in Gleneagles. …

… Rebus is nearing retirement (“nobody would blame you for coasting”), and becomes sidelined until the apparent suicide of MP Ben Webster occurs at a high-level meeting in Edinburgh Castle. …

At the same time, a serial killer seems to be killing former offenders, helped by a website set up by the family of a victim. …

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.