A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny

A Great Reckoning (2016) is the 12th novel in the Inspector Gamache series. …

Well written and engaging.

As usual, a dumb and impossible-to-believe plot.

At the start of the novel, Gamache begins a new position as the head of the Sûreté Academy, where new cadets are trained for the police force.

Of course a murder mystery is presented. Ganache is one of many suspects.

More interesting to me was finally learning the history of the 3 pines in Three Pines. And finding out why the small village is not on any official Quebec maps.

There’s a film based on these books called “Still Life“.

Click PLAY or watch the location for the film on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.