Edge of Eternity by Ken Follett

The third book (2014) in the Century Trilogy, after Fall of Giants and Winter of the World.

For me it’s the 6th book in his historical fiction series starting chronologically in the 12th century with the Kingsbridge series.

Each of the 6 books got better, I’d say.

I learned a lot. Kennedy and King were critically important for human rights in the USA, yet both were flawed men.

Edge of Eternity tells the story of the third generation of families developed in the first two novels and located in the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany and Russia during the height of the Cold War.

The novel’s characters become involved in a number of the most important global events during the period, including the Cuban Missile Crisis, the British Invasion, the J.F.K. AdministrationWatergate, and the Civil Rights Movement. …

Superb. I’m very sorry to have finished them all.

I MIGHT start over one day.

Click PLAY or watch Ken Follett explaining the book on YouTube.

One thought on “Edge of Eternity by Ken Follett

  1. Pingback: The Last Kingdom by Bernard Cornwell – RickMcCharles.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.